My Community

Community Groups

Our community is amazing! 

All the local groups in our community and the people in them donate their time and skills to make things happen, and together help make our community an amazing place to live, work and play.

Find contact details for local groups and clubs here.

See our Community Information page to find even more ways to discover and connect with your local community.

You can also view or download a handy Community Group Booklet here [link coming soon]

Break O’Day Community Group List

Last updated in September 2023.

We love sharing your information so others in our community can find you. We have done our best to search for and ask you for your up to date information and we apologise for any bloopers.

If you are a community group in Break O’Day and your information is missing, incorrect or out of date please use the 2022 Community Group – Contact Details – fillable form on our website to update your details or contact Break O’Day Council 6376 7900 admin@bodc.tas.gov.au

Group Name Contact Person Phone More Info
Ansons Bay Ploggers Claudia Hudson 0484 640 188 claudiahudson54@gmail.com
Ansons Bay Progress Association Jenny Bicanic 0427 041 581 jennybic18@gmail.com
B.O.D Menshed Inc Jeffrey Springer 0418 327 593 loosetappets@hotmail.com
Bay of Fires Arts Association Inc Sandra French 0419 315 831 scamander156@gmail.com
Binalong Bay Ratepayers & Tennis Association Inc Jillian Breen 0408 520 919 jillianbreen@bigpond.com
Break O’Day Anglican Parish 6376 1144 anglicanbod@outlook.com

www.facebook.com/anglicanbod

www.anglicandirectoryaustralia.com.au/parish/parish-of-break-oday-tas-3566

Break O’Day Business Enterprise Centre 6376 2044 hello@smallbusiness.org.au

www.smallbusiness.org.au

1/34 Quail St, St Helens TAS 7216

Break O’Day Child and Family Learning Centre Fiona Watts 6376 7172 fiona.watts@decyp.tas.gov.au

www.facebook.com/BreakodayCFC

Break O’Day Regional Arts (BODRA) 0418 881 315 bodregionalarts@gmail.com

www.facebook.com/BODRegionalArts

Break O’Day Sports Angling Club Howard Jones 0409 969 895 howard.jones16@gmail.com
Break O’Day Stitchers Jean Rosevear 0409 539 661 jprose@internode.on.net
Building Blocks Program Tanya Greenwood 0400 002 116 buildingblocks@fvnh.org.au

www.buildingblockstas.com

www.facebook.com/groups/602112634495960/

Catholic Churchs – Regional Gerald & Wendy Aulich 6372 2252

0409 172 741

stmaryschurch@bigpond.com

79 Cecilia Street, St Helens 7216

PO Box 340, St Helens TAS 7216

East Coast Motocross Club Inc 6376 1286

0438 761 286

www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100045064007342
East Coast Swans t/a St Helens FC inc Stephen Walley 0408 502 290 stephen.walley0@gmail.com
Falmouth Community Centre Louise Keady 0400 397 166 falmouthcommunitycentre@gmail.com
Fingal Online Access Centre 6374 2222 fingal.oac@decyp.tas.gov.au

www.libraries.tas.gov.au/communityoacs/fingal-online-access-centre

20 Talbot Street, Fingal, Tasmania, 7214

Friends of St Helens History Room Garry Richardson 0457 085 948 grichard@iinet.net.au
Georges Bay Dragon Boat Club Gaye Bourke 0487 297 710 gbdbc1@gmail.com
Malahide Golf Club Andrew Johns 0427 854 555 andrewj126@bigpond.com

www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100063524681828

Mathinna Community and Landcare Group www.facebook.com/fingalvalleytasmania
Medea Park Association Inc 6376 1355 info@medeapark.org.au

www.medeapark.org.au

www.facebook.com/MedeaParkResidentialCareInc

17 Circassian Street, St Helens, TAS, Australia, 7216

Navy Cadets – TS Argonaut Michelle Montgomery 0417 371 485 michelle.montgomery@cadetnet.gov.au
North East Bioregional Network Todd Dudley 6376 1049 telopea_tas@yahoo.com.au
Orienteering Tasmania Julian Roscoe 0418 123 459 roscoejulian@gmail.com
Portland Endurance Riders Inc & Suncoast Riders Club 6373 6212 kristinechapple2@gmail.com

www.teera.asn.au/portland020422

30 Terrys Hills Rd, Goulds Country 7216

Pyengana Cricket Club Joe Rattray joechop@yahoo.com

St Columba falls road, Pyengana, TAS, 7216

Riding for the Disabled St Helens Inc Samantha Somerfield 0488 149 663 rdasthelens@bigpond.com
RSL St Helens and St Marys (sub-branch) Leonie Snadden 0427 026 500 rslsthelens2@gmail.com

35 Quail Street, St Helens, Tasmania, 7216

PO Box 364, St Helens 7216

Salvation Army Mel Norton 0409 838 816 melanie.norton@aus.salvationarmy.org
Scamander Bowls Club Michael Seymour 6372 5333 scamanderbowlsclub@gmail.com

www.facebook.com/bowlsclubtasmania7215

Coach Rd, Scamander, TAS

Scamander Fire Brigade Michael Aulich 0417 507 239 maulich1@bigpond.com
Scamander Garden Club Peggy Bogar 0459 027 306 peggytbogar@gmail.com
Scamander River Golf Club Inc Darren Bramich 6372 5333 darrenbramich@gmail.com

www.facebook.com/Golf.course45

Coach Rd, Scamander, TAS

Scamander Sports Complex Sally Faulkner 6372 5333 scamandersports@gmail.com

www.scamandersports.com.au 

Coach Rd, Scamander, TAS

Scamander Surf Lifesaving Club Randle Attard 0400 953 770 randle.attard@education.tas.gov.au
SSAA St Helens Inc Russell Montgomery 0458 220 300 russellmontgomery@live.com
St Helens & Districts Chamber of Commerce & Tourism sthelenscoc@gmail.com

www.facebook.com/bodcoc

PO Box 277, St Helens TAS 7216

St Helens Athletic Club Inc Joe Rattray  0409 434 984 joechop@yahoo.com

www.facebook.com/people/St-Helens-Athletics-Club/100064824515261

St Helens Bowls Club Inc. 6376 1943 sthelensbowls@gmail.com

www.facebook.com/StHelensBowlsClub

St Helens Christian Fellowship Inc John Denman 6376 1201 sth.christianfellowship@gmail.com
St Helens Cricket Club Darren Curtis  0408 322 046 sthelenscricket@gmail.com

www.facebook.com/people/St-Helens-Cricket-Club-INC/100083549673617

PO Box 225 St Helens TAS 7216

St Helens Croquet Club Margaret Williams 0407 492 765 sthelenscroquet@gmail.com
St Helens District High School Op Shop 6376 7151 opshopshdhs@gmail.com

www.facebook.com/p/St-Helens-District-High-School-Op-Shop-100057543575521

9 Circassian Street, St Helens, TAS, 7216

St Helens District Hospital Auxiliary Christine Treloggen 0419 386 954 r.treloggen@bigpond.com
St Helens Game Fishing Club Maddi Wickham 0429 797 185 shgfc11@gmail.com
St Helens Garden Club 0417 357 196 www.facebook.com/sthelensgardenclub
St Helens Golf Club Inc Linda Broomhall 0401 114 595 sthelensgolfclub@bigpond.com
St Helens History Room & Visitor Information Centre History Room 6376 1479

Visitor Information Centre

6376 1744

historyroom@bodc.tas.gov.au
St Helens Little Athletics Centre Inc. 0409 553 988 jeanette.gilbert@decyp.tas.gov.au
St Helens Marine Rescue Association Inc John Sullivan 0408 817 359 sthelensrescue@bigpond.com
St Helens Markets www.facebook.com/StHelensMarket
St Helens Masonic Lodge David Kay 0419 379 332 davidkay2410@gmail.com
St Helens Netball Association Taylor Whittem 0408 130 183 sthelensnetball@gmail.com
Star FM Blitz Greig 6376 1306 starfm@intas.net.au
St Helens Online Access Centre Sharon Hinton 6376 1116 Mylocaloac7216@gmail.com

www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100057492157380

61 Cecilia Street St Helens, 7216

St Helens RSL Ex-Servicemen’s & Citizen Club Inc 6376 1372 sthelensrslclub@bigpond.com

www.sthelensrsl.com.au

St Helens RSL Womens Auxiliary Janet Munday 6373 6132 35a Quail St, St Helens
St Helens Scout Group Sandi Johnson 0417 370 298 sandi.johnson@bigpond.com
St Helens Senior Citizens Anita (Mitch) Price 0458 976 282 aprice@iinet.net.au
St Helens Soccer Club 0421 059 530 www.facebook.com/sthelenssoccerub

Tully St, St Helens TAS 7216, Australia, St Helens, TAS, Australia, Tasmania

St Helens Surf Angling Club Scott Jones 0467 593 031 s.jones76@hotmail.com
St Helens Tennis Club Ron Lowe 0457 683 533 sthelenstc@gmail.com
St Helens Volunteer Fire Brigade Dylan-Coker-Williams 0411 486 656 dylancokerwilliams@gmail.com

sthelensvolunteerfire@gmail.com

www.facebook.com/StHelensTFS/

St Marys Association for Community Development Robert Bunton 0418 471 885 kiseme@hotmail.com
St Marys Child Care Centre Rebecca Scarr 6372 2187 stmarys@thrivegroup.org.au
St Marys Community Car, Bike & Pedal Car Show stmaryscarshow@gmail.com

www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100067023320499

St Marys Day Centre Hayley Gilbert – Diversional Therapist 6387 5555 hayley.gilbert@ths.tas.gov.au
St Marys Gym – Active4Life Fingal Valley Neighbourhood House 6374 2344 active4life@fvnh.org.au

www.facebook.com/groups/active4lifebreakoday

St Marys Online Access Centre 0418 471 885 stmarys.oac@decyp.tas.gov.au

www.libraries.tas.gov.au/communityoacs/st-marys-online-access-centre

21 Main St, St Marys TAS 7215

St Marys Pacing Club 0437 742 351 zugylarry@gmail.com

www.facebook.com/p/St-Marys-Pacing-Club-100050447216810/

Harefield Road, St Marys, TAS 7215

St Marys School Association Op Shop aka St Marys Fabulous Emporium Janet Drummond 0404 562 230 stmarysopshoptas@gmail.com

www.facebook.com/p/St-Marys-Op-Shop-aka-St-Marys-Fabulous-Emporium-100063551982096

St Marys Sports Centre Inc. Glenn McDonald 0457 498 641 stmaryssportsctr@internode.on.net
St Marys Tennis Club Dana Smith 0437 248 033 dana@cndiga.com.au
St Marys Volunteer Fire Brigade Jason McGiveron  0417 101 420 jgmcgiveron@bigpond.com
Tasmanian Lymphodema and Laser Therapy Centre Inc Rachael Williams 0400 255 810 lymphoedematas@gmail.com
Vortex Healing Centre Inc Barbara Longue 0418 515 419 support@vortexhealingcentre.com

www.vortexhealingcentre.com

www.facebook.com/vortexhealingcentre7215

215 Dalmayne Road, Gray, TAS, 7215

With One Voice Break O’Day Choir Liz Dean 0439 001 533 contact.wovbod@gmail.com

www.facebook.com/withonevoicebreakoday

www.withonevoice.org.au/choirs/break-oday

Related Pages

Health and Wellbeing

Community Information

Break O’Day Mental Health Services Directory

Accessibility